Update

Just some brief updates to my followers (and ppl who do visit the blog…)

My collection of amigurumi residing in my house. (The rest have been given away)

20130804-104347.jpg

The amigurumi sitting on a lifebuoy is my first ever attempt at making something. The yellow sphere was me trying to make a bird. [and then I realised after making 5 stuffed things, that I have been making my amigurumi the wrong side -_-] on the right, the purple thing (that my friends say look like a pig) was me trying to make a horse (from the little pony series) and Link (a pattern I diligently followed, just died) the black coil in the middle was me trying to make a black rose… The object in the middle that resembles nothing was supposed to be an owl.

Oh if you were wondering which pattern I was following for the Link pattern, click here
The end result was supposed to look like this… She makes the awesomest patterns!

20130804-111520.jpg

And… there is no free pattern today. (Sorry!) Actually I try to come up with free patterns of small dolls on a two week basis -> I bet no one noticed due to my irregular postings -_- Anyways I have an excuse! My younger cousin (4 years old? -> actually I can’t remember her age…) birthday is coming soon. So I am trying to corchet something for her… (I don’t think I will finish in time… Since I have been banned to crocheting in the bus. WHY DIDN’T I STUDY HARDER?? Anyways my promotional exams are in 5 weeks and I am so dead -> for example chemistry, I am at chapter zero while the teacher is now teaching chapter 7 [actually this applies to 3 other subjects I am taking])

Anyways I came up with a whole list of things that would make nice patterns ^_^ (if there is anything you want me to make do tell me! I will try my best to do it after promos)

Oh and the birthday present I am trying to make is a striped giraffe!

Click here for the pattern I found from this awesome blog!

Anyways the conversation with my friend
Me: I am going to make a striped giraffe for my cousin!
Friend: You mean you are making a striped zebra.

20130804-104840.jpg

^as you can see I am only at the head of the giraffe (and that took 5 bus rides…) that is my math homework in the background (I finally started doing my math homework! *clap clap clap* I have 5 months of math homework to do in 5 weeks)

Anyways on a side note, I plan to make a monkey pattern~ [the goal is 17 August!] So stay tuned! (Oh I just remembered I was going to do a groom pattern 0_o okay whatever. I will somehow manage…)

Leave a Reply

